Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 05, 2024, 08:15:46 pm
Website Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
News: Join us on Discord! If you're having trouble with the invite link, contact Armitage Shanks#7063

+  Welcome to Cove
|-+  In Character Boards
| |-+  In Character Board (Moderators: Hoagie, Raiden Morana)
| | |-+  Application fer hound master (an mor!)
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Print
Author Topic: Application fer hound master (an mor!)  (Read 1317 times)
Rowan
Guest Of Cove

View Profile
« on: July 10, 2018, 12:30:57 pm »

A raven soars over the forest and hones in on a post outside the barracks. It caws, drawing attention to a letter attached to its leg.

Hullo, most noble and dignifyed Barun!

I heard you was looking fer someone to look after yer dogs? Name's Rowan Boyd, animal trainer in, er, training. I studied uner Fergus in Skara Brae but lookin to pluy my trade in freer lands.

Iv got two main areas of expertese - messenger birds (by the way pleas feed Jax a smal rodent for delivery of this leter, keeps him loyal an obedient) The raven looks on expectantly and caws again and domestic dogs. With a bit of practice thogh, theyll be hunting down Mongbats like the dogs of hell! Also some up n comin reserch in animal rearin has suggeted dogs are good fer motiviating soldiers in their downtime! Fer now I would seek only an apprintice wage, so yull be getting valu fer money on top of all this.

Pleas send your reply to the Ranch in Skara, Jax has a holder on his righ leg.

Thankin yee,

Rowan
Octiovus
Grandmaster tyrant.
Administrator
Covian Legend

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2018, 05:29:00 pm »

The Baron finds the letter amid the flood of scrolls and parchment on his desk, reading it with a goblet of Trinsican red in one hand.

Greetings Rowan,